Healthy Living Today

Discussion of healthy habits, alternative therapies, foods, herbs and lifestyle that will help us live a happy, healthy life!

Green Tea – for Dandruff?

Posted by healthylivingtoday on February 26, 2008


Want a natural remedy for dandruff that won’t introduce harsh chemicals to your scalp and hair? Green tea is the answer! Yes, not only do the antioxidants in green tea help us fight cancer and detox fat cells, but it will naturally exfoliate the dry flakes which are the root of dandruff without dehydrating the skin.

By now, most of us have some green tea in our pantries. Just steep two bags of green tea in 1 cup hot water for 20 minutes to overnight. Once it has cooled, massage the strong tea into your scalp. Leave on for 30 minutes to an hour (if your hair is long, you can wrap it in a towel) and then rinse out – massaging scalp as you do to move the loosened flakes off of your scalp.

17 Responses to “Green Tea – for Dandruff?”

  1. I read your posts for a long time and must tell that your articles are always valuable to readers.

  2. V.C said

    I love green tea :)

  3. dandruff said

    In control of, the serenity of?Of walls in, filing is best.Different toys before, be twice as.Of guests The dandruff, our Xbox s exciting as they.Receiving it ?Here, in Google guidelines.,

  4. chinese drinks…

    [...]Green Tea – for Dandruff? « Healthy Living Today[...]…

  5. Use vicks on your sore feet today before its to late….

    [...]Green Tea – for Dandruff? « Healthy Living Today[...]…

  6. Bomarc said

    Missing: How often? Once a day, once a week, once a month??

    • Ariel said

      I want to know too, Bomarc! I am going to try this soon to see if it works. I have terrrrible dandruff and absolutely nothing works on it, at all. This is an interesting idea.

  7. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I
    hope you write again very soon!

  8. I leave a leave a response whenever I appreciate a post on
    a site or I have something to contribute to the discussion.
    Usually it is a result of the passion communicated in the article I looked at.
    And on this post Green Tea – for Dandruff? Healthy Living Today.
    I was actually moved enough to post a commenta response ;-) I do have 2 questions for you if it’s allright. Is it only me or does it look as if like a few of the comments appear like left by brain dead people? :-P And, if you are posting on additional social sites, I would like to follow everything fresh you have to post. Could you make a list the complete urls of your social pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  9. Hildegarde said

    Today, I went to the beach front with my
    kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her ear and screamed.
    There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  10. We are a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in
    our community. Your web site provided us with valuable info
    to work on. You’ve done an impressive job and our whole community will be thankful to you.

  11. Thanks a lot for sharing this with all people you really realize what you are speaking approximately!
    Bookmarked. Kindly also discuss with my
    website =). We will have a link change arrangement between us

  12. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well
    written article. I will make sure to bookmark it
    and come back to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the
    post. I will certainly comeback.

  13. max shred said

    I’m not that much of a online reader to be
    honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back in the future. All the best

  14. Good respond in return of this question with firm arguments and
    telling the whole thing regarding that.

  15. I knmow this websige offers quality dependent conntent and other information, is there any other web site which presents these kinds of things in quality?

  16. What’s Hapρening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon thiѕ I’ve discoνered It absolutely helpful and itt has helped me out loads.

    I’m hoping to contribyte & assist different customers likе its Һelped me.
    Great job.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

